My Hair, My Way

Extensions and Weaves

Posted on: July 17, 2008

As always, there are different types of weave “hair”, Remy, virgin, yaki, synthetic etc. To learn more about  each type click here . The price varies with each brand. When it come to human hair, some have a way of thinking that the more expensive the hair, the less you have to do to it. Wrong! Basically with all human hair, you have to treat it like it’s growing from the scalp. What I will say about expensive brands it that you can reinstall it after several washes and it’ll still look fresh and new. Some cheap brands, can’t handle frequent washing.  What I like about human hair is that you can curl it and make it into to different textures. The downside is, like I mentioned earlier, you have to treat it like it’s your natural hair.

Currently, I’m wearing synthetic hair. Synthetic is much cheaper than human hair. Most are starting at 9.99. There are some that looks exactly like human hair or better (my current install). Synthetic is a lot easier to maintain. However, synthetic hair doesn’t hold a curl as good as human hair. Synthetic hair also doesn’t last as long and can’t be style into different textures. When buying synthetic make sure it’s flame retardant (don’t want the hair to catch on fire)!

Check out Hair Sisters. You can view all types of extensions and get reviews on it. Also view my progress pictures to see some of my installs.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • lnicole2: that's not my video, but thanks I guess
  • LULU: SORRY BUT IN THE CREDITS U SPELLED "SPEICAL INSTEAD OF SPECIAL THATS ALL I HAVE 2 SAY SORRY! BUT CONGRATS ON UR SUFF U DID 2 UR HAIR
  • sam: very nice an quick

Categories

