My Hair, My Way

Keeping It Simple

Posted on: July 17, 2008

When it comes to my hair, my motto is keeping it simple. Applying tons of products to your hair is not going to make it grow any faster. I don’t do much to my hair, I leave it alone and let nature do it’s thing. Sometimes it can be very tempting to try a product or hair technique that others rave about. Every now and then it’s okay to experiment with a new product (if I hadn’t I wouldn’t have discovered my beloved V05 conditioner). If your staple products are working for you, it’s best to keep it. A daily routine does get boring after a while and some change can be good, but use good judgement. When I get bored with some of my staple products, I add some Shea butter oil in it.

As far as hair styles, I also keep it simple. Extensions allows me to try different textures. When I was a teen, I was a lover of the Wrap (not knowing that my hair at the nape wasn’t growing any longer due to the constant rubbing against my clothes). When I felt the need to switch up the wrap, I would either add two jumbo twist in the front, make a zig zap part, or add a hair accessory.

Leave a Reply

  • lnicole2: that's not my video, but thanks I guess
  • LULU: SORRY BUT IN THE CREDITS U SPELLED "SPEICAL INSTEAD OF SPECIAL THATS ALL I HAVE 2 SAY SORRY! BUT CONGRATS ON UR SUFF U DID 2 UR HAIR
  • sam: very nice an quick

Categories

