My Hair, My Way

Protective Hairstyle

Posted on: July 17, 2008

Protective hairstyles are styles that protects your hair from breakage. Hair constantly rubbing against your clothes can cause brittleness, dryness, and eventually lead to breakage, especially the ends, being that the ends of the hair have been on the head longer. Some protective styles are braid outs, twist out, Bantu knots, banana clips, high ponytails, and of course weaves. I’m not wearing my natural hair out so my choice is hair weaves. One method I use is a sew in. I do it similar to the video posted below, except I prefer straight hair with layers. I normally braid 8-10 braids going straight back, but my hair is longer now and the braids are thicker. I may have to braid 15 braids next time.


Depending on how tight I sew in my extensions, it usually last 2 weeks to a month. I did my own sew in 3 times. Practice makes perfect.

2 Responses to "Protective Hairstyle"

SORRY BUT IN THE CREDITS U SPELLED “SPEICAL INSTEAD OF SPECIAL THATS ALL I HAVE 2 SAY SORRY! BUT CONGRATS ON UR SUFF U DID 2 UR HAIR

that’s not my video, but thanks I guess

Leave a Reply

  • lnicole2: that's not my video, but thanks I guess
  • LULU: SORRY BUT IN THE CREDITS U SPELLED "SPEICAL INSTEAD OF SPECIAL THATS ALL I HAVE 2 SAY SORRY! BUT CONGRATS ON UR SUFF U DID 2 UR HAIR
  • sam: very nice an quick

Categories

