My Hair, My Way

Installing Extensions

Posted on: July 19, 2008

The methods of installing weaves are endless. (Sew ins, fusion, glue, clip ins, etc). Click here and here for details on weaving techniques. Below I found youtube videos of how to do different weave techniques. Mainly what I’ve used.

 This method is using glue. It’s a lot faster than any other methods. However, it can be the most damaging. I’ve been using glue (mainly Liquid Gold) for a while now, but decided not to use it anymore, being that I can properly sew in my own hair. Skip to 1:50 to skip the intro.

This is showing how to do a simple sew in.  I do mine in a similar fashion. There are numerous braid patterns you can use.

A more advanced pattern.

When my hair grows a little longer. I’m going to try using clip in extensions. Until that time, sew ins are going to be my main method.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • lnicole2: that's not my video, but thanks I guess
  • LULU: SORRY BUT IN THE CREDITS U SPELLED "SPEICAL INSTEAD OF SPECIAL THATS ALL I HAVE 2 SAY SORRY! BUT CONGRATS ON UR SUFF U DID 2 UR HAIR
  • sam: very nice an quick

Categories

